2015 By the Numbers

Happy New Year! Here is a quick recap of 2015 by the numbers…

Unknown

The Monthly Breakdown:

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 8.59.23 PM

Total Miles Ran:

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 8.49.21 PM
Previous years:

  • 2011- 1,462
  • 2012- 902
  • 2013- 828
  • 2014- 1,244

Total Miles Ran Pregnant: 331, from January 1st to May 21st (the day before Kyler was born at 40 weeks 4 days). For my entire pregnancy, from August to May, I ran 775!

Total Time Spent Running:

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 8.57.40 PM

Total Average Paces for Each Month:

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 8.59.06 PM

Top 5 Farthest Runs:

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 8.59.56 PM

Top 5 Fastest Runs:

Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 8.59.49 PM

Total Workouts This Year: 223.

Total Visits to the Gym: I’m not sure about this, because we actually quit our gym membership in June after I had Kyler. We just couldn’t see it being worth paying for when we realistically wouldn’t be able to get there as much with our schedules and two kids. Before that I had been going pretty regularly to use the treadmill through the winter and to take Body Pump. I do miss it sometimes but we are making it work!

Total Races Completed:  8. My lowest number since 2009! I did two 5Ks, one 5 miler, one 10K, one 10 miler, two half-marathons and one fun quarter-mile kids race with my son (that one might have been my favorite of them all!). Check out my Running page for all the recaps!

Total DNS (Did Not Start) Races: The cancelled/failed Wilson Bridge Half was the only one. BUT we did end up holding our own replacement half marathon instead and it was pretty epic!

Total DNF (Did Not Finish) Races: 0 this year. Let’s keep that trend going 🙂

Total New PRs: 1, and I am VERY proud of it. I finally broke my 4.5 year old half marathon PR running the Richmond Half Marathon, taking over 4 minutes off my time!

Total Pairs of Shoes I Went Through: 4. That seems to be my yearly average.

shoes

Total Running Streaks: None this year due to pregnancy and then the post-partum period. I’d like to do another one short-term one though, possibly later this year once I’m not marathon training anymore.

Total Running Breaks: I took a total of 3 weeks completely off running between Kyler’s birth and my first very slow, very easy, 1 mile run post-partum.

Total Pounds Gained/Lost: I gained and then lost 30 pounds this year thanks to pregnancy 🙂

Running on my due date!

Running on my due date!

Total # of Pee Breaks/Leaks: Oh, so many. Pregnancy was not nice to my bladder this time around. Thankfully it’s gotten better since then!

Total States I Ran In: 4. Pennsylvania, Virginia, North Carolina, and South Carolina. We didn’t travel nearly as much this year as we did last year!

Total Running Buddies: Oh my gosh, way too many to count. I’m so happy that the number of people I spend time running with increases every year, thanks to joining and becoming more active in groups like Moms Run This Town. I love it! By far, the person I ran the most with this year was Laura. I have no idea how many times we ran together but we shared many, many miles!

11755491_10207304180061727_6771032113433933555_n

Total Wipe-Outs:  NONE!!! For the first year in a long time. Going to go knock on wood now.

Total Injuries: No true injuries this year, just some late pregnancy/early post-partum aches and pains. Nothing my amazing chiropractor and a foam roller can’t fix! Knocking on wood again.

Thank you Daily Mile for all those amazing stats! 2015 was an interesting year for me in terms of my running, because I spent the first half pregnant and the last half recovering from that. I really wanted to focus on enjoying running for the fun of it this year, and I do believe I accomplished that. I hope to blow all of these numbers away in 2016!

Leave a Reply

