Survey of Fours

I have seen this little ‘Survey of Fours’ floating around on various blogs and bookmarked it to do on a rainy day. Today wasn’t exactly rainy but it was snowy and cold. My toddler is asleep and my husband is working so I figured, why not? I enjoy doing things like this and I like reading these types of posts when others do them. It’s fun to learn more about people 🙂 Here goes!

Four names that people call me other than my real name (Cathryn):

  1. Katie (everyone)
  2. Kate (certain family & close friends)
  3. Mommy
  4. Mrs. Spaulding (at school)

Four jobs I’ve had:

  1. Waitress at a retirement home (in high school)
  2. Student telefunder (a.k.a. asking alumni to donate money back to my university while I was in college)
  3. Sandwich and smoothie maker at a bagel shop (in college)
  4. Teacher (now)

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

  1. The Holiday
  2. Frozen (thanks to my toddler!)
  3. The Sex and the City movies
  4. The Hangover

Four books I’d recommend:

  1. Mile Markers by Kristen Armstrong
  2. Ina May’s Guide to Natural Childbirth by Ina Gaskin (so many amazing birth stories)
  3. Any book by Jodi Picoult
  4. The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch ​

Four places I’ve lived

  1. Media, Pennsylvania (hometown)
  2. University Park, Pennsylvania (college)
  3. Sydney, Australia (studying abroad)
  4. Stafford, Virginia (current)

Four places I’ve visited outside of the US:

  1. New Zealand (all over the South Island)
  2. Australia (up and down the east coast + the Outback)
  3. Costa Rica (San Jose, Arenal Volcano, Tamarindo Beach)
  4. Ireland (Dublin + sightseeing all over the country)

Four [favorite] places I’ve visited in the US (this was hard!):

  1. Portland & Bend, Oregon
  2. Seattle, Washington
  3. Nashville, Tennessee
  4. Austin, Texas

Four places I’d rather be right now:

  1. Somewhere warm drinking a margarita
  2. The West Coast (it’s my dream to live there!)
  3. Getting a massage
  4. Running 🙂

Four things I prefer not to eat:

  1. Meat (can’t do the texture- which is one of the reasons I initially became vegetarian)
  2. Olives
  3. Too much dairy (= major stomach problems)
  4. Raisins (had a weird aversion to them with baby #1 that I can’t quite get over)

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. Tortilla chips
  2. Anything Mexican
  3. Avocado
  4. Eggs

Four TV shows I watch:

  1. Grey’s Anatomy (yes, still!)
  2. The Bachelor/Bachelorette
  3. Gilmore Girls (started rewatching from the beginning on Netflix and loving it!)
  4. Shark Tank (hubby and I love this show)

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:

  1. Traveling to various places to see family and friends.
  2. Meeting my baby boy!
  3. Having almost 4 months of maternity leave after having only 8 short weeks last time
  4. Fall races

Four things I’m always saying:

  1. “Kevin” – my husband and my son’s name
  2. “I’m hungry”
  3. “I’m thirsty”
  4. “I love you” 🙂

That was fun! I would love to hear your answers to these questions. Leave a comment below or link to your own post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

