365 Days of Fitness: May Recap

365daysoffitness1

Just like that, May is over. Life has been so unbelievably busy lately! I have so many blog posts I want to write and no time to do it. I can’t believe how quickly each week passes. Somehow it’s now June and I have only 2 more weeks of school until summer break. Wow!

May was definitely a great month for fitness. I ran 4 races (The Potomac River Run Half, Historic Half, Civitans 5K and Purple Stride 5K) and paced two people to get new PRs. I have been enjoying running with my boys and taking it easier in my “off season”. I stepped out of my comfort zone and tried a couple new classes that I’m learning to love (blog posts coming about them soon!) I also started my running streak! I did miss one day this month and my only excuse is that I just completely forgot. Lame! But the good news is that with this running streak, I will hopefully not miss any days in June. Progress, not perfection 🙂

Here’s the picture recap!

photo 1photo 1-2photo 2-2photo 3-1photo 4-1photo 5photo 2photo 1-3photo 2-3photo 3-2photo 4-2photo 5-1photo 1-4photo 2-4photo 3-3photo 4-3photo 3photo 5-2photo 1-6photo 3-5photo 4-5photo 5-4photo 4photo 1-5photo 2-5photo 1-1photo 2-1photo 3-4photo 4-4photo 5-3

Physically I’m feeling better than ever. Making time to workout or do some type of physical activity every day has made a huge difference in my mood, energy and body. This challenge has been great motivation for me so far this year. 5 months down, 7 to go!

Previous Months

All of my pictures were taken with the FitSnap App (it’s free!). Check it out!

6 responses to “365 Days of Fitness: May Recap

  1. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: June Recap | Run Inspired

  2. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: August Recap | Run Inspired

  3. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: September Recap | Run Inspired

  4. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: October Recap | Run Inspired

  5. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: November Recap | Run Inspired

  6. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: December/Final Recap | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

