Survey of Lasts

Happy Thursday! I am feeling a little random today so I decided to do a “Survey of Lasts.” I always like reading these to get to know people better and they are fun to write and capture a moment in time 🙂 So here it goes!

1. Last food you ate?

For dinner we had these garden zucchini cakes. I meant to take a picture but I forgot, so here’s a picture of them from back in 2012 when I made them before and posted about it on the blog.

DSCN7981

2. Last beverage you drank?

Just water! Plus a sip of this ApriHop beer that my hubby is drinking. Apparently it’s beer with apricots and hops (obviously). 🙂

photo 3

3. Last workout?

This morning I ran 5 easy miles before 6 a.m. I love getting my workout done before most people are awake! I kept it nice and easy because I have my 15K on Saturday and wanted to save my legs!

photo 1

4. Last thing you pinned?

These mommy-son date ideas! Cannot wait to do some of them. Spring break and summer can’t come soon enough!

Mommy-son-date-cheat-sheet

5. Last text message you sent?

It was to my friend from work, who was texting me to let me know that she has strep throat. I work with a lot of the kids in her class, so she was giving me a heads up in case it is going to spread. Ugh! These kid germs have been killing me this year.

photo 2-1

6. Last blog you visited?

Well the last blog I visited was my own, but other than that it was Mile Posts– one of my favorites! A great source of inspiration, and she’s also from Northern Virginia!

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 8.21.09 PM

7. Last tweet you sent?

I don’t really use twitter much but my Daily Mile page is linked to it and posts my workouts there automatically.

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 8.24.32 PM

8. Last time you did ab work?

Ummm, probably the at home strength circuit I did last week that included sit ups. I really need to get back into my planks and go to CXWorx again!

9. Last place you visited?

I guess that would be the chiropractor after school today-  I had not been adjusted since before the marathon and it felt AMAZING!

10. Last show you watched?

I’m not really watching anything right now but my husband is randomly watching the Nutty Professor on TV. Haha!

11. Last Facebook post?

I posted this picture for Throwback Thursday on my blog’s Facebook page! Was that really me?

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 9.08.43 PM

11. Last thing you baked?

If this question means baked as in food cooked in the oven, then probably lentil enchiladas on Monday. But as far as something sweet or dessert baked in the oven, I have no idea! I really can’t remember. Maybe cookies or brownies back around Christmastime? Wow!

12. Last thing you Instagrammed?

This video of Kevin dancing tonight before bed. It kills me! (Instagram wouldn’t let me embed it so I uploaded it to Youtube.)

13. Last time you slept for 10 hours?

My first thought was pre-baby, but then I remembered that when I had that stomach bug for 3 days straight I slept pretty much the whole time. Although it wasn’t restful at all!

14. Last time you washed your hair?

This morning after my run!

15. Last time you ate ice cream?

Kevin’s been on a sweets kick lately, and likes to come home with little treats for us to share. A few weeks ago he brought home a couple of the new Ben & Jerry’s “core” ice creams so we had that. One was with a peanut butter fudge core and the other was a salted caramel core. Both were good, but I am in the mood to get some frozen yogurt with ALL THE TOPPINGS now that the temperatures are finally warming up!

16. Last item on your to-do list today?

Write this blog post! Now it’s time for bed 🙂

Your turn! What was the last food you ate? Your last workout? The last thing you baked? Answer away!

One response to “Survey of Lasts

  1. Thanks for sharing the link to our Garden Zucchini Cakes – they are one of my favorites when we get an abundance in the garden!

Leave a Reply

