Redemption!

1229810_1406853052909947_263198506_n

I DID IT! This morning I ran the Lower Potomac River Marathon and finished in 3:56:08, 3 weeks after my DNF in Myrtle Beach! I was so happy to be crying tears of joy at the finish line this time. All of my hard work has paid off and I finally finished what I started. I can’t wait to blog about this whole experience. It was not easy to decide whether or not I should try again, but I am so, so glad I did. This race was truly amazing from start to finish and I have so much to say! For now, I am going to spend some time relaxing and celebrating this sub-4 hour marathon that has been 6 years in the making!

4 responses to “Redemption!

  1. Yay, so happy for you! 🙂 Looking forward to hearing all about it.

  2. YAY! 🙂 Congrats! can’t wait for the full update

Leave a Reply

