365 Days of Fitness: February Recap

365daysoffitness1

I can’t believe how quickly February went! When I first came up with my 365 days of fitness goal, it was to encourage myself to be active in some way every day. I knew I would never be perfect, and this month it was definitely challenging. The first half of the month was great, but after my marathon DNF on February 15th I took it pretty easy the rest of the month to let my body rest and recover. I still was able to move my body in some way most of the time (sometimes very creatively!) , but I did miss two days at the end of the month. Regardless, I am beyond proud of my first two months of 2014 and the effort I have put into my health and wellness so far!

Here’s the picture recap!

ImageImage-1photo 4photo 1-1photo 1photo 2-1photo 2photo 3-1photo 3photo 3photo 1photo 4photo 2photo 5photo 1photo 2photo 3photo 4photo 5photo 1photo 2photo 3photo 1-1photo 4photo 2-1photo 5

I am really looking forward to March. This month should hopefully bring some warmer weather, a return to the classes I love like Body Pump, Body Flow, and Cycle, and training for shorter distances now that my body feels good again! 2 months down, 10 to go!

Previous Months

All of my pictures were taken with the FitSnap App (it’s free!). Check it out!

11 responses to “365 Days of Fitness: February Recap

  1. What a great idea! I try to keep myself moving every day, but sometimes I get lazy (and I’ve noticed it’s on days that I start with breakfast and coffee instead of a workout. Hmmmm.) I’m planning to participate in a 5K in June, though, and I need to keep trying to get my stamina up so I don’t die in the Southern heat! 🙂 Best of luck to you on your 365 goal!!

    • Thank you! This has definitely motivated me to at least try to do SOMETHING every day- even if that means having a mini dance party with my son or doing a couple of planks. I am definitely a morning exerciser though. Gives me energy to get through the day!

  2. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: March Recap | Run Inspired

  3. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: April Recap | Run Inspired

  4. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: May Recap | Run Inspired

  5. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: June Recap | Run Inspired

  6. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: August Recap | Run Inspired

  7. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: September Recap | Run Inspired

  8. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: October Recap | Run Inspired

  9. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: November Recap | Run Inspired

  10. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness: December/Final Recap | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

