Day in the Life with a 16 Month Old (A Picture an Hour!)

For Kevin’s 16 month Day in the Life post I wanted to do things a little differently. Rather than document everything we did in a day like I usually do, I decided to take one picture every hour on the hour, during whatever was going on at that time. This will give you little snapshots into our day and is a fun way to mix it up :). Here’s how a day in our life went when Kevin was 16 1/2 months old on February 1st, 2014.

9:00 a.m. Kevin woke up a little before 9:00 (WHAT?! He never sleeps that late!), so I brought him into bed and we snuggled for a bit. I was feeling amazing after so much sleep and he was super happy. It was just the two of us for most of the day today, because my husband was on an overnight trip to North Carolina for a special beer release. I was excited for a day with my baby boy!

photo 1

10:00 a.m. Eventually we headed downstairs and had breakfast (pancakes, banana and milk for him, peanut butter and honey toast for me), and at 10:00 we were in the living room. Kevin was playing with his puzzles and I was sitting on the couch enjoying my coffee. Perfect Saturday morning.

photo 2

11:00 a.m. Kevin was down for a nap, and I got busy with laundry. I had 3 loads to do!

photo 3

12:00 p.m. I finished up cleaning the kitchen and living room just as I went upstairs to get Kevin up from his nap. His normal nap schedule was pushed back a bit because of his late wake up.

photo 4

1:00 p.m. After lunch (hummus sandwich with oranges and milk for him, egg and spinach burrito for me) we went upstairs to get ourselves dressed and ready to go outside. We brushed our teeth together too. Usually teeth brushing is a battle but he was okay today. We try to brush his twice a day.

photo 5

2:00 p.m. We were out for a walk and fun at the playground. He absolutely loves this wagon that his Poppy (my dad) got him for Christmas. It was beautiful outside too! Hard to believe we just had a bunch of snow last week!

photo 1-1

3:00 p.m. Kevin went down for his second nap when we got home and I folded some laundry while watching TV. I also had a snack- a KIND bar and a banana.

photo 2-1

4:00 p.m. My husband arrived back home while I was folding, and he was exhausted after standing in line for beer all night (he is really dedicated to his craft beer!) He went upstairs to lay down while Kevin was still napping and I joined him. Since I slept so much the night before I wasn’t really tired, so I just relaxed and played on my phone.

photo 3-1

5:00 p.m. And we’re all back up! At this time I was on the couch with my boy while he ate one of his favorite snacks- yogurt!

photo 4-1

6:00 p.m. It’s dinner time! We had homemade pizza, like we always do the night before my long run. Kevin’s had marinara sauce, roasted red peppers and cheese. He loves his cheese (and all other dairy too). My husband and I had pizza made with naan bread… so good! It had bell peppers, onions, zucchini, banana peppers and vegetarian sausage. I had a pesto base and he had a marinara base. He used real cheese and I used Daiya vegan cheese (dairy and I do NOT agree the day before a long run… bad news, just trust me).

photo 1-2

7:00 p.m. Playtime with daddy! This kid missed him a lot while he was gone! They love to roughhouse with each other, it’s a good way for him to get his energy out.

photo 5-1

8:00 p.m. This was my view at this hour. I was in Kevin’s nursery nursing and rocking him to sleep.

photo 2-2

9:00 p.m. After getting Kevin to sleep I went downstairs to hang out with my hubby and worked on finally creating a Facebook page for my blog! [Click here to like it!]

photo 3-2

10:00 p.m. I finished up my computer work by planning the route for my long run the next day.

photo 4-2

And that was our day! No pictures past 10:00 because we were all asleep 🙂

Previous “Day in the Life” posts:

6 responses to “Day in the Life with a 16 Month Old (A Picture an Hour!)

  1. Pingback: Day in the Life with a 17 Month Old (A Picture an Hour!) | Run Inspired

  2. Pingback: Day in the Life with an 18 Month Old | Run Inspired

  3. Pingback: Day in the Life with a 19 Month Old | Run Inspired

  4. Pingback: Day in the Life with a 21 Month Old: Summer Break! | Run Inspired

  5. Pingback: Day in the Life with a 22 Month Old | Run Inspired

  6. Pingback: Day in the Life with a 2 Year Old | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

