2013 By the Numbers

A quick recap of 2013 by the numbers…

The Monthly Breakdown:

Screen shot 2014-01-03 at 8.45.23 AM

Total Miles Ran:

Screen shot 2014-01-03 at 8.41.09 AM

Total Time Spent Running:

Screen shot 2014-01-03 at 8.41.20 AM

Total Average Paces for Each Month:

Screen shot 2014-01-03 at 8.44.45 AM

Top 5 Farthest Runs:

Screen shot 2014-01-03 at 8.41.53 AM

Top 5 Fastest Runs:

Screen shot 2014-01-03 at 8.42.20 AM

Total Workouts This Year: 158 (Much less than last year, due to not strength training and cross training like I used to… must increase that number this year!)

Total Visits to the Gym: 30… Eek! This will make Kevin mad considering how much we paid for a membership. But I’m going almost every day now!

Screen shot 2014-01-04 at 10.10.30 PM

Total Races Completed:  13- and I really branched out and did a ton of different distances. I ran four 5Ks, one 4 miler, one 10K, one 15K, one 10 miler, three half-marathons, one full marathon, and one fun obstacle race. Check out my Running page for all the recaps!

Total DNS (Did Not Start) Races: 3- I caught a bad stomach bug and couldn’t run the Marine Corps 17.75K in March, we threw Kevin’s 1st birthday party in September and I had to skip the Divas Half Marathon because family was visiting and it required travel, and the Wilson Bridge Half was rescheduled to a date I couldn’t make so I had to miss it (I did defer to next year though!).

Total New PRs: 3! I PRed in the 5K, 15K, and 10 mile distances.

Total Pairs of Shoes I Went Through: almost finished with my 4th pair!

Total Pounds Gained/Lost: Stayed steady this year due to not being pregnant 🙂

Total States I Ran In: 5. Pennsylvania, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, West Virginia, and DC which doesn’t count 🙂

Total Margarita Shot Bloks Consumed: 1.5 boxes, which is 27 packs, with 6 bloks per box. So that’s 162. Wow!

Total Ounces of Milk Pumped Before/After a Run: Who freaking knows… a TON!!!

Total Running Buddies: 5. I got to run with Kevin a few times, and my sister a couple of times too. I did a lot of long runs with my OBX Training Buddy Amanda which was amazing! I also ran a half with one of my good friends Danielle. And of course I ran with my favorite running buddy of all- little Kevin in the stroller!

Total Wipe-Outs:  2, just like last year… Sigh. I guess that’s becoming my pattern. My first one was in August and left me with a couple nagging injuries, and the second one was in November and wasn’t as bad.

Total Injuries: I re-injured the knee I hurt last year, and also had foot pain during marathon training. Currently feeling good though and hoping it stays that way!

Thank you Daily Mile for all those amazing stats! Goal for next year: Beat all these numbers (and don’t get injured!)

2 responses to “2013 By the Numbers

  1. Pingback: 365 Days of Fitness | Run Inspired

  2. Pingback: 2014 By the Numbers | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

