Throwback Thursday: Halloween Edition!

Happy Halloween! I thought since it’s Throwback Thursday and Halloween I would take a trip down memory lane. Here are some of the costumes I have worn throughout the years!

Halloween1-1024x1024

1987. Age 1. I really have no idea what I was supposed to be. A doll?

1987

1988. Age 2. An elephant!

1988

1990. Age 4. Tinkerbell and Peter Pan with my first boyfriend 🙂

1990

1992. Age 6. My grandma made me this bride costume and I absolutely LOVED it.

1992

1997. 11 years old. I was a hippie. My parents lent me an old “special necklace” of theirs to wear. I had no idea what it was until I looked back at these pictures years later and saw that it had a marijuana leaf on it! Haha!

2000

2003. Age 17. A cowgirl with my 2 best friends, Christy and Sandy.

2003

2004 – 2007. Age 18 – 21. The college years. Umm… yeah. I couldn’t include these pictures on a public blog, if you know what I mean. *hangs head in shame*

2009. Age 23. I dressed as Wenda (the female Waldo) and had fun “hiding” all over New York City. It was seriously a BLAST!

2009

2010. Age 24. My friends and I all dressed up as the Harlem Globetrotters and referees. You should have seen people’s faces when we traveled around to all the different bars that night!

2010

2011. Age 25. I brought back Wenda and Kevin dressed up as Waldo. My sister and brother-in-law were Dog the Bounty Hunter and his wife Beth.

2011

2012. Age 26. Our first Halloween as a family of 3! We were a football game, with Kevin as the football player, me as the ref, and the baby as the football. Clearly I like to reuse my costumes. Oh well, it works!

2012

I’m missing a lot of pictures that my dad has that aren’t scanned. Other costumes that I can remember include a bumble bee, a flapper, a ballerina, a school girl (in the Britney Spears era during middle school), a cat, and I’m sure many more. At 27 years old I love Halloween and I can’t wait to put Kevin in his second costume tonight! He is being a train conductor 🙂

Hope you all have a great holiday and get to enjoy some yummy treats!

Leave a Reply

