Currently

I have seen these “Currently” posts around the Internet lately, and I have been wanting to write my own for a while now. Since I have more time on my hands lately (thank you summer break!) and the baby is napping, I decided to finally go for it!

Current book:

I recently got Train Like a Mother in the mail and have been reading it while the baby naps. I love their practical tips for training for a race with children and their flexible training plans. I’m going to implement some of their ideas when I start my training next week!

photo 1

Current music:

I’ve been mainly listening to Pandora and rocking the Rockabye Baby or Baby Einstein station for the little one ๐Ÿ™‚

Current guilty pleasure:

Tortilla chips. Wayyyyyyyyy too many of them. But they are so addicting and salty and delicious!

533067_10103156419217474_2021288770_n

Current nail color:

Nothing on my fingers (I hardly ever paint them for some reason), and coral on my toes. I need to redo them tonight!

Current drink:

I am loving my iced coffee in the morning (and sometimes afternoon depending on how the day is going). Kevin’s been brewing me my normal coffee in the morning but putting it over a ton of ice and sticking a big straw in it. It’s amazing.

Current food:

I’ve been all about the big salads lately. I always crave them in the summertime. Today’s salad was baby spinach, red onion, bell peppers, avocado, carrot, and roasted chickpeas.

photo 3

Current favorite show:

The Bachelorette is my current favorite. I didn’t even watch the Bachelor/Bachelorette until last season with Sean. I am hooked now! It’s so entertaining!

Screen shot 2013-06-20 at 6.44.35 PM

Current wish list:

Some new summer running clothes! Kevin’s baseball team that he coached gave him a very generous gift certificate to Under Armour and we have an outlet nearby. He is sharing with me and we’re going to pick out some fun stuff this weekend! I’d much rather shop for running clothes than regular clothes.

Current need:

To go to the eye doctor. I haven’t been in years and I’m on my last pair of contacts… I am SO bad at changing out my contacts every two weeks like I am supposed to. The contacts I bought a while ago were supposed to last me a year and it’s definitely been more like two years! I know, gross. Luckily I have an appointment next week ๐Ÿ™‚

Current indulgence:

Sweet Frog frozen yogurt. And let me just say I am definitely not putting the healthy toppings on it. We’ve had it twice in the past week. Oops!

photo

Current blessing: My family, and the fact that I am able to have the summer off to spend with my little boy.

Last day of school!

Last day of school!

Current outfit:

I’ve been wearing the standard summer break uniform of tank top and yoga pants, but I did buy this cute outfit today from TJ Maxx! The shorts and shirt together cost only $25. Can’t wait to wear it!

photo 2

Current excitement:

The fact that I get to spend the next 9 1/2 weeks with my baby, starting marathon training on Monday, our upcoming trips to PA and Myrtle Beach – so many things to look forward to!

Your turn! What are some of your current favorites?

One response to “Currently

  1. Pingback: Currently | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

