Very Thankful.

I can’t even explain how thankful I am this year on Thanksgiving, and every other day.

I have so much to be thankful for.

I am thankful that we were able to conceive this little boy. I’m thankful that I was able to have a healthy, active pregnancy and the birth that we wanted for him. And I am thankful for every day that we have had together so far. He fills our days with so much happiness, and I am overwhelmed with love whenever I think about him and look at his adorable little face.

I am so thankful for my family and friends. This year we spent the holiday in Pennsylvania, but I am thankful for those that love us all from around the country- in Virginia, South Carolina, Tennessee, West Virginia, and Oregon.

I am thankful for every fun, new milestone. Whether it’s the first smiles or the first holidays spent together. They are all special memories that I will never forget.

I am thankful for Kevin, who is the most supportive and loving husband, as well as the most amazing father. Watching him as a daddy makes my heart so happy.

I am thankful for my journey into motherhood. It has not been easy but has taught me so much about myself. I learned that it feels a lot more natural than I thought it would be, and I truly feel like I was always meant to be a mommy.

I am thankful for the food we are able to eat, and the hilarious memories we make while eating it.

I am thankful for failed family photos that make us laugh.

Most of all, I am thankful for my new little family of three. Every day when I wake up next to both my husband and my son I can’t believe that this is my life. I don’t know how I got so lucky, but I know that I will never take what I have for granted.

So very thankful.

3 responses to “Very Thankful.

  1. Pingback: A Year in Review: 2012 | Run Inspired

  2. Pingback: Thanksgiving 2013 | Run Inspired

  3. Pingback: Fredericksburg Turkey Trot 5K | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

