Baby’s First Photo Shoot

When Baby Kevin was 4 days old he had his first official photo shoot. I have always loved newborn photos and knew that we had to get them done once he was born. Sanaz from Butterfly Photography Center did our maternity photos only a few weeks before (she did our wedding photos too!), and she offered to come to our house for his newborn shoot. We were instructed to turn up the heat and feed him right before she came, so that he would be very sleepy! It worked like a charm, he was passed out the whole time and we were able to put him in all kinds of cute poses!

We even caught a little smile!!!

We took this naked photo very, very quickly! We were nervous about accidents 🙂

Kevin made a special request for this photo. He just had to have his little boy decked out in Steelers gear!

Then Kevin and I got into some of the photos with the baby. I LOVE the next few- they bring tears to my eyes and make me so happy. I can’t believe we finally have our baby!

Our precious perfect little boy 🙂

And last but not least, I had to recreate this squished face photo that I saw on Pinterest! He doesn’t quite have enough fat on his cheeks yet but I still think it’s so cute!

I will cherish these photos forever. It is special to have his first few days of life captured in such a special way.

6 responses to “Baby’s First Photo Shoot

  1. I love them! What a cutie!

  2. Awesome pictures! Cute kiddo! 🙂

  3. Pingback: A Year in Review: 2012 | Run Inspired

  4. Pingback: Kevin’s 6 Month Photo Shoot | Run Inspired

  5. Pingback: Spring Family Photos | Run Inspired

  6. Pingback: Kevin’s Two Year Photos | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

