Our Baby Boy is Here!

Our baby boy Kevin Troy Spaulding III was born on September 12th (his daddy’s birthday!) at 7:49 am. He was born at exactly 38 weeks, is 7 pounds and 2 ounces and 18 inches long. He came out screaming, alert, and perfect! His birth was quite the adventure, which I can’t wait to write about if I ever find time 🙂 until then we are going to enjoy getting to know our little man!

20120913-090742.jpg

20120913-090808.jpg

20120913-090831.jpg

20120913-090902.jpg

12 responses to “Our Baby Boy is Here!

  1. Congrats!! Wow! The same name and birthday! That’s awesome! Can’t wait to hear the birth story. 🙂

  2. Congrats! And to think that you just ran a 5k. How wonderful for you two. I don’t always comment, but I have been following and a fabulous journey you have been on.

  3. And now for the REAL journey!!!! Its only just begun!!! Congratulations!

  4. Cute little dude! Good work Mom and Dad!!!

  5. CONGRATS!! Everytime I saw you had a new post on my google reader, I’d wonder if there would be baby news 🙂 My first was born at exactly 38 weeks as well and was 7 lbs even. Enjoy your time with your little one.

  6. SOOOOOOO exciting!!!! He looks perfect and handsome!! Enjoy this special time – it’s awesome! The real adventure begins now 🙂

  7. Congratulations!!!! So excited for you. Enjoy every minute. You will be amazing parents! My son was born on my birthday! So cool!

  8. Congrats! 😀 The 12th was my due date, our little one made her entrance on the 7th.

Leave a Reply

