RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 10

10 Weeks-  70 days are finished! Only 29 more to go in my extended Summer Running Streak! I am really loving alternating my running and walking days. Running every other day is helping me appreciate and enjoy my runs more. The best part of the week was my ‘long’ run on Sunday. I woke up early to watch the Olympic women’s marathon and it made me feel so inspired and excited. Afterwards I ran 5 miles at a 10:54 pace, no walking needed! I felt great! It really makes me look forward to getting back to where I was with my running before getting pregnant. I can’t wait to get my speed back and push myself like those amazing Olympians do – Although, I have to say that I am VERY proud of how I’ve kept up my fitness over the (almost) 33 weeks that I’ve been carrying this baby. It’s definitely tough to run with a 20 pound bowling ball attached to the front of me!

Here’s how week 10 went for me:

  • Monday: 3 mile run
  • Tuesday: 2 mile walk
  • Wednesday: 3 mile run
  • Thursday: 2 mile walk
  • Friday: 3 mile run
  • Saturday: 2.25 mile walk while geocaching!
  • Sunday: 5 mile run
  • Total miles ran/walked: 20.25 miles

This is what my shadow looks like these days 🙂

I am excited for this upcoming week because Kevin is in his recovery week for Insanity between month 1 and month 2 which means that he will be able to run with me! He hasn’t ran with me at all because Insanity is so intense on the body, but he said he wants to this week while he has a bit of a ‘break’! I warned him that I’ve gotten much slower and he said that’s okay 🙂 He’s the best!

Previous Recaps:

One response to “RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 10

  1. Pingback: Breaking the RW Summer Running Streak | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

