Our Pennsylvania Baby Shower

Yesterday we were thrown a baby shower by my family and friends in my Pennsylvania hometown! It was at my Dad’s house and included many very special women (and men!) that I grew up with. These people accepted Kevin with open arms a few years ago and yesterday they helped us welcome our new baby. It was an amazing day that I will never forget! Here are some pictures from our shower.

Notes to Baby K

Everyone did a great job of keeping the shower gender neutral, since we don’t know the baby’s sex. People were giving us their guesses all day long. It’s fun to hear what people think we will have and why!

We played the game where people have to guess how big I am around the belly by ripping off streamers. Then everyone measured me to see how they did. Kevin was one of a few people that guessed perfectly!

             

After the food and the game, it was time for Kevin and I to open up all the amazing gifts. We were so fortunate to receive many things that we need for Baby K. Here are just a few pictures out of many!

Baby bath time supplies!

The diaper bag that Kevin wanted 🙂

My friend Sandy bought us a baby photography session!

Our Pack & Play

My sister knitted this amazing owl as well as hats and booties!!!

Video camera from my dad. We are SO excited about this!!!

A wishing basket full of small items like books, toys, and health/hygiene things. Everyone brought something to contribute!

After opening gifts we spent the rest of the afternoon relaxing, reminiscing, laughing, eating more delicious food, and spending time with the people we don’t get to see as often as we want to.

My friend Crystal was one of the first people I met at Penn State – 8 years ago!

These ladies were by my side as bridesmaids in my wedding. I love them!

Everyone’s love and generosity blew me away. All of these people also threw me a bridal shower this time last year and attended our wedding in November. We feel SO lucky and blessed to have such amazing friends and family. Baby K is already loved by so many people. It brings tears to my eyes to think about it!

3 responses to “Our Pennsylvania Baby Shower

  1. Pingback: Baby K: 32 Weeks | Run Inspired

  2. Pingback: Our Virginia Baby Shower | Run Inspired

  3. Pingback: A Year in Review: 2012 | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

