RW Summer Running Streak: Week 3

Week 3 of the Runner’s World Summer Running Streak is in the books! I’m still going strong and have walked or ran at least one mile every single day since Memorial Day (May 28th).

Walking at a park in PA with Kevin

I’m proud that I was able to fit in walking and running this past week. It was the last week of school and things were really crazy and busy. Thankfully school is now OVER and I will have more time to fit in my beloved sport 🙂 After my busy week we went home to the Philadelphia area for the weekend for my sister’s graduation party. While we were there we went for a walk in a local park, and on Sunday I ran on my dad’s treadmill because I woke up too late and it was too hot to run outside at that point. My dad has a really nice treadmill and I had my iPod and my family coming in to visit me while I ran, so I didn’t mind it.

Sweaty after my treadmill run!

One of my goals for the summer is to go on some walks that are longer than just one mile. I have been wanting to do this but walking just takes so long compared to running! Now that I have the time I should be able to make it happen. We are traveling to the west coast on Thursday morning for a long trip (Seattle -> Bend, Oregon -> Portland, Oregon) so it might be challenging to fit in walks and runs while we are there, but I’m going to try my hardest!

Here are the numbers from this past week:

  • Monday: 1 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 4 mile run
  • Wednesday: 3 mile run
  • Thursday: 1 mile walk
  • Friday: 4 mile run
  • Saturday: 1 mile walk
  • Sunday: 6 mile run
  • Total miles ran/walked: 20 miles

21 days down, 17 days to go!

Previous Recaps:

If you are participating, how is your running streak going?

9 responses to “RW Summer Running Streak: Week 3

  1. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak: Week 4 Recap | Run Inspired

  2. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak: Week 5 Recap | Run Inspired

  3. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak: Final Recap & What’s Next | Run Inspired

  4. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 6 | Run Inspired

  5. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 7 | Run Inspired

  6. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 8 | Run Inspired

  7. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 9 | Run Inspired

  8. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 10 | Run Inspired

  9. Pingback: Breaking the RW Summer Running Streak | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

