Baby K: 25 Weeks

Week 25 was a big one! We were in Kevin’s sister’s wedding over the weekend, and yesterday we put in an offer for a house!

The dress fit perfectly!

We also are finally allowed to share that one of my close friends and coworkers is pregnant and expecting her baby in December, 12 weeks after Baby K 🙂 She called me as soon as she got the positive test, and now she’s finally out of the first trimester. I am so excited for our babies to be friends and grow up together! What an exciting week!

What’s Happening With Baby?

This week baby is the size of an eggplant!

According to BabyCenter, baby is now 13.5 inches from head to heels and weighs about 1.5  pounds. He or she is starting to fill out and fatten up, and will continue to do so for the next 15 weeks. Also, The Bump says that the baby can now tell which way is up and down as it develops its sense of equilibrium.

How I’m Feeling

I’m feeling a lot right now – a mixture of relief because tomorrow is the last day of school, and anxiety and worry at the same time because we put in an offer on a house! Unfortunately those feelings of stress won’t go away any time soon, because it’s a foreclosure and I think it’s going to be a long process. We’re currently waiting to hear back with our fingers, toes, legs, and everything crossed!!!

Signing the paperwork!

How I’m Changing

I feel him or her move all. the. time. Last night the baby literally would not stop moving, and it was even a little uncomfortable because I had to pee and I had a stomachache at the same time (I was stuck in the car!). But I waited so long to feel those movements, so I don’t mind. I love it so much, especially now that Kevin is able to feel (and see!) the baby move too. My skin is also so itchy as my stomach gets bigger and bigger every day.

     

What I’m Eating / Not Eating

I am basically snacking all day long now that I can’t eat huge meals anymore. To give you an idea, here is what I bring to school on most days. I usually eat it all throughout the hours of 8:30 and 4:00ish while I am at school. I always have a spinach salad with veggies like carrots, onion, jalapenos (still loving spicy food!), avocado, some kind of bean for protein, and dressing – lately I’m loving Annie’s Goddess dressing. I also bring a sandwich thin with hummus, 2 hard boiled eggs (Our Bradley method class recommends two eggs per day), some kind of nuts like pistachios or cashews, a piece of fruit, and a larabar. I WILL write a pregnancy diet post soon – I’ve been putting it off!

How I’m Staying Active

I was a little less active this week since I ran two races last week and had so much going on with Kara’s wedding and house hunting. But I did get up the day after the wedding and ran 6 miles while everyone was asleep. I think it was the first time I ever woke up not hungover after a wedding. It actually felt good! 🙂

  • Run: 17 miles
  • Walk: 3 miles
  • Strength-Training: 2 Body Pump classes

     

Week 25 Summary:

  • Weight gained this week: +1.0 pounds
  • Total weight gained: +15.8 pounds
  • Gifts for baby: a soft baby blanket from Kevin’s mom 🙂
  • # of days until summer vacation: Tomorrow is my last day of school!
  • # of people that touched my belly this week: SO MANY! With the wedding and at school, people can’t keep their hands off it! Especially now that it’s large and in charge in all the outfits I wear.

With my sister-and-law at her rehearsal dinner

For more pregnancy posts, visit the Baby K page!

One response to “Baby K: 25 Weeks

  1. Pingback: Baby 2.0 – 25 Weeks | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

