RW Summer Running Streak: Week 2

I just completed week 2 of The Streak and I’m still going strong! Since I had two races last weekend I did take it a lot easier this week, but either ran or walked every day for at least one mile. With my bump growing bigger daily at almost 25 weeks pregnant, it’s definitely getting more difficult to haul these 15 extra pounds around and I’m getting slower and slower. But I am very proud of how active I have remained throughout my pregnancy so far and I am determined to keep it up as long as I can- even if that means more walking than running later on!

  • Monday: 1 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 2 mile run
  • Wednesday: 3 mile run
  • Thursday: 1 mile walk
  • Friday: 4 mile run
  • Saturday: 1 mile walk + bridesmaid wedding festivities (hey, it was a lot of work and it was really hot so it counts as exercise in my opinion, haha)
  • Sunday: 6 mile run
  • Total miles ran/walked: 18 miles

14 days down, 24 days to go!

Previous Recaps:

If you are participating, how is your running streak going?

14 responses to “RW Summer Running Streak: Week 2

  1. Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, do you think you could email me?

    Jillian

  2. Good job 😀 Keep up the good work!

  3. I wanted to participate, but it hasn’t worked out. I thought we’d be able to walk the dogs more often than we are, and I dunno. Oh well, the intention was there! I am proud of both of us for continuing this long! I plan to continue as long as possible too 🙂

    • Niki, you are doing a GREAT job staying active! Back when I found out I was pregnant I didn’t know what to expect when it came to running throughout my pregnancy. Now that we’re both almost to the third trimester I think we should be very proud of what we’ve been able to do! Keep it up 🙂

  4. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak: Week 3 Recap | Run Inspired

  5. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak: Week 4 Recap | Run Inspired

  6. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak: Week 5 Recap | Run Inspired

  7. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak: Final Recap & What’s Next | Run Inspired

  8. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 6 | Run Inspired

  9. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 7 | Run Inspired

  10. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 8 | Run Inspired

  11. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 9 | Run Inspired

  12. Pingback: RW Summer Running Streak Continued: Week 10 | Run Inspired

  13. Pingback: Breaking the RW Summer Running Streak | Run Inspired

Leave a Reply

