Recent Good Eats- Part III

It’s been a long time since I have posted some recent good eats! That’s because we’ve been really busy lately, so we’ve been sticking to easy and quick meals that we love and that I have already posted before. But I have been putting pictures of yummy food into a folder on my desktop as I collect them and I think I finally have enough for a post!

Zucchini Quinoa Lasagna with Roasted Asparagus. This recipe from the Peas and Thank You blog uses zucchini strips as ‘noodles’ and quinoa/marinara mixture in between. It was delicious!

Cashew Pineapple Stir Fry over Brown Rice. Another great recipe from Peas and Thank You. This one is from her book and the sauce is to die for!

Vegetable Panini with Lemon-Basil Peso and Sweet Potato Fries. Made with our new Griddler! This recipe was from The Vegan Table. The pesto was really delicious and the Griddler pressed it to panini perfection!

Roasted Chickpea Tacos with Collards and Guacamole. We’ve made this before but it needs to be posted again. The chickpeas are SO GOOD and they are another recipe from the Peas and Thank You blog. Also, Kevin has become a master guacamole maker!

Quesadillas. We also use the Griddler to make quesadillas. I think this one had leftover roasted chickpeas from the tacos, spinach, and hummus.

Quinoa Cakes with Roasted Red Pepper Sauce. These delicious little cakes are baked then dipped in the sauce. Both recipes are from Vegetarian Times.

Three Bean Chili and Cornbread. This chili was another Vegan Table cookbook recipe. I put it in the crock pot last week before school and it was the BEST thing to come home to after a rainy day. The cornbread is from the Peas and Thank You book (of course!)

Roasted Tomato Basil Pesto Pasta. OMG- this pesto is amazing. It’s a recipe from the Oh She Glows blog. This is the second time we have made it and this time we added some collard greens in to bulk it up a little more (Kevin made this tonight!)

Now for the fun stuff!

Banana Soft Serve Ice Cream! I found a place on the Jersey shore that sells banana soft serve!!!!! They put frozen bananas in a machine and they squeeze out like this, then you can choose toppings. I picked peanut butter sauce. It was one of the best days of my life (haha!)

Cinnamon Sugar Love Pretzels. I made these for Kevin one night with an Auntie Anne’s pretzel kit. They are his favorite and he loved it :)

Fried Pickles. Need I say more?

Veggie Pesto Pizza. This was my pre-marathon meal from Dayton’s Original Pizza Factory. It was so flavorful and delicious, even without cheese. I am noticing that I really love pesto lately…

Massive Homemade Chickpea Burger w/ Guacamole. This was post-marathon at Lucky’s Taproom (also where we had the fried pickles).  It was the size of my head and so good- I ate every single bite :)

Football Stadium Pretzel and Beer. The best lunch.

Chocolate Chip Cookies Made by Kevin. He made these tonight and used the Peas and Thank You book for the recipe- they were nice and soft and so good!

Mmmm this post made me hungry! :) I’ll post more good eats as soon as I accumulate enough of them. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

